Review – Entwined with You by Sylvia Day

 

Frustrating with a capital F!

Title: Entwined with You (Book #3 Crossfire Series)
Author: Sylvia Day
Pages: 356
Genre: Romance – Erotic Fiction
Reviewer: Nicole
 

Blurb:

From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I couldn’t resist. I also saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside – so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules and surrendered completely to the exquisite power of possession….

Review:

Entwined with You is the third, supposed final, installment to the Crossfire Series.  While I did enjoy this book, I have to express my disappointment. This series was presented as a “Trilogy” and what the reader finds out only after purchasing and reading the book, is that it’s no longer a Trilogy (obviously, for the story is nowhere near resolved), there is going to be another book and who knows how many after that?  As the reader I now find it frustrating not knowing when this story is going to be completely resolved.

While I had anticipated plot resolution from this installment what I received was far from enlightening.  I was actually left with most of the loose ends untied and presented with new information, which I assume is to cater to new sub plots and crisis for the two main characters of Gideon and Ava to explore in the upcoming books.

The highlight of this book for me was the character development taking place within Gideon and Ava.  Both protagonists really matured in this installment, not only in regard to their individual insecurities but as a couple as well. Ava became less annoying and Gideon became more loveable. They feel stable at the moment but I don’t know how long that will last, as I am sure the next installment will test this greatly.

What I hope for in the next installment are answers and plot resolution – I don’t want this series to drag! I want resolution regarding Gideon’s past – including whatever confrontation is to come between him, his mother and his family.  Overall, I think we are due for a more direct focus on Gideon’s back story as we have seen enough from Ava.  I guess we will just have to wait and see where this next installment will take us – fingers crossed it’s not a letdown.

lips grey 3.5

3 thoughts on “Review – Entwined with You by Sylvia Day

Leave a Reply

